Thank you Georgia Educational Technology Conference #gaetc13

It was a great honor for me to be asked to be a featured presenter at this year’s Georgia Eucational Technology Conference #gaetc13.  I always enjoy connecting, learning and sharing with passionate educators.  Everyone at #gaetc13 was wonderful.  They were so gracious, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind….

gaetcjab

 

I tried to give sessions where not only did I share information but I was able to learn new things from my audience.   I  feel that some of the best interchanges are those given by participants.  I enjoy when they share what works or does not work with their students.  We all gain valuable information from these conversations.  I have to give a special shout out to @brholland (pictured) who shared some amazing things at several of my sessions.  Thank you Beth.

bethh

I am a champion of the classroom teacher and I salute them for all that they have to face.  I am also a huge fan of students.  I totally enjoyed interacting with all of the student presenters.  The Student Showcase was outstanding.  It included everything from STEAM, gardening, Legos, digital storytelling, to tech prodigies.  It was great to connect with my good Twitter friend @staffdevjnkie and her students.  Glad I was able to get Sue and one of her students to learn from the amazing @ShellTerrell at her Digital Storytelling session. 

puppet1

Conferences to me are so much more meaningful because you get a chance to meet (and hug) your followers many of whom you never actually met in person before.  It is also a chance to connect with your “old” Twitter friends. I was thrilled to be able to spend so much time with my great friend @ShellTerrell and reacquaint with @NikkiDRobertson (pictured) @amandacdykes and @Fernandezc4. A very  special moment for me was getting a chance to hug my good friend @blairteach who stopped by #gaetc13

dressup1

 

I love the EduVue team and getting a chance to see them in person was so nice. @GaTechTeach @CatFlippen @JaimeVanderG (pictured)  #EduVue

jamie1

Could not believe in one session I gave I had a slide of @aschmuhl and he was actually in the room. Great to meet the #gaed moderating team of @aschmuhl and the very dynamic @blantonbrian.

gaed

It was wonderful hanging out with educational leaders who I admire so much:@tonyvincent @shellterrell (pictured) @crafty184 @lesliefisher  @dlaufenberg and @Njistem.

tonyshellyme1

Thanks to everyone who stopped and talked to me.  You mean a lot and I always love talking to my PLN. I am sorry I did not scan and keep everyone’s names to thank them all like @debbiechildress @cereseg @ktheodocion @AnissaLAndrews @mrnidey @BrandiKotsalis1 @PMontarella @mcrogers27 @MmeBurgess  @cmslibrarylady @vlaguaite @barber_meg @britt1119 @ldenson8 @lewisgrade5.  Special thanks for all the kind words @hoke (Hoke Wilcox)

Big thank you to the Georgia Educational Technology Consortium Board of Directors, GaETC Sub-Committee, committee members, sponsors and all the wonderful volunteers who made this an outstanding conference.

jabspeak

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thank you Georgia Educational Technology Conference #gaetc13

  1. It was a pleasure to meet you and I can say that your sessions were great to be a part of. I got to take the picture of you with @aschmuhl and @blantonbrian (that was a great moment when you mentioned him and he was in the audience).

    Thank you!
    Jim
    @jfarm

    • Thank you for the kind words. Yes, I was totally surprised that Aaron was in my session. I had no idea he was going to be there. I had a fantastic time at #gaetc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *